Share this day

 
I am anti-modern christmas song. Or I should say those traditional christmas song sang by some horrible artiste like Mariah Carey or some boy band. They really give me the goosebumps. I still miss those Christmas sang by little girls when I was young. I remembered I used to have a cassette that has such songs like "I saw mummy kissing Santa Claus" etc sang by a group of young girls.
 
Now, whenever it is Christmas season, I will switch the radio to a station that do not play Chrimas song at that time. I just hated it. My friends says I have become a Grinch. Hahahha
 
Years ago, I came across this "modern" christmas song. I wondered is it actually a chritmas song because it is actually one of the soundtrack in a Disney animated movie. The title is "Share this day" and this song is awesome and the lyrics is very meaningful and heart warming. So, I would like to share with all of you.
 
You can download the song at
 
 
When I close my eyes
All I do is think of you
And I wonder if you feel the same way too
Will tonight be the night
That everything will be just right?
Beneath the wreaths of green
I see it in my dreams
 
We’re all finding our way
Through another holiday
Wrapping hopes and dreams
In angels’ wings tonight
 
Time to give and receive
But the only gift I need
Is to share this day and every day with you
 
On my Christmas list
There’s a wish I hope will come through
That this holiday
Brings me one step closer to you
 
Let the night be the night
That’s every star’s a diamond light
The smile in your eyes
A beautiful surprise
 
We’re all finding our way
Through another holiday
Wrapping hopes and dreams
In angels’ wings tonight
 
Time to give and receive
But the only gift I need
Is to share this day and every day with you
 
What do I see (What do I see)
In the morning light
My yuletide dream
Became reality
 
We’re all finding our way
It’s the greatest holiday
Catching hopes and dreams
On angels’ wings tonight
 
You’re my heart you’re my home
You’re the hope I’ll always know
When I share this day and everyday with you
 
(Joy the world)
 
We’re all finding our way
It’s the greatest holday
Flying higher on my angel’s wings tonight
 
You’re my heart, you’re my home
You’re the hope I’ll always know
When I share this day and everyday with you
 
(Joy to the world)
 
Share this day
 
(Joy to the world)
 
Day with you
Share this day
Day with you
 
(Joy to the world)
 
Share the day
Just me and you
 
(Joy to the world)
 
Me and you
 
(Joy to the world)
 
Share this day
 
 
5 thoughts on “Share this day

Leave a Reply

